Been busy!

June 13, 2011 at 8:25 pm Leave a comment

I have been busy! So much to do and so little time. I wish weekends were an extra day and I could sleep less and still feel rested by morning. Alas, that is not going to happen so I will have to scale back on something… but what? Here’s a little recap of some of what I have been up to:

  • waiting for a few finishing touches on the primed hallway walls before I paint them
  • finished the bathroom… as soon as I take some pictures, I will share… need to buy some new towels too
  • made this and this and this (all very good)
  • been learning a lot about bees with my colleagues… our very own bee hive is teaching us so much about bees
  • went to NYC with the hubby and my little one for a few days… saw Mary Poppins on Broadway while we were there – loved it!
  • put in another small veggie garden and cleaned up and planted all the other gardens (when did I start like gardening?)
  • made birthday party invitations for my little one’s upcoming birthday party
  • read a book
  • made my mom dark chocolate covered marshmallows dipped in toasted coconut because she said she never gets any treats (this is really easy – melt really good chocolate – dip marshmallow in melted chocolate – roll in toasted coconut)
  • planning to make these for the birthday party
What have you been up to?
Entry filed under: Coffee Break. Tags: , , , , , .

De Sauce Part II Garden Tea Party

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archive Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


