De Sauce Part II

June 2, 2011 at 8:01 pm Leave a comment

De sauce was good. Very, very good. When my fussy 4 year old eats off her dad’s plate and finishes her own, I know de sauce was good. She even had thirds off my plate. I finally know what I do wrong. I cook my sauce too long; this makes it a bit bitter. I thought I was supposed to cook out the liquid, but look at all the liquid on the plate – it was sweet and light and fresh, and so very, very good. Sorry Mom, I didn’t save you any, but I’ll try to make some now that I think I know what I’m doing wrong.

De Sauce with kamut spaghetti, fresh basil and parmesan.

Entry filed under: Coffee Break. Tags: , , .

De Sauce Been busy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archive Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


