Make it Monday: Happy Valentine’s Day

February 15, 2011 at 3:04 pm Leave a comment

I missed posting a “make-it” feature last Monday and now I am late this week… sigh. I had to get some training complete which required commuting last week. Fourteen hour days… I don’t know how people do this day in and day out. Yuck! I promise if you make these cookies, you’ll forgive me.

I used this recipe from 101 cookbooks to make these delightful Valentine’s cookies. They were almost too yummy to give to the staff at my daughter’s daycare, but alas, we must share. We used pink sugar, a heart shaped cookie cutter, and half spelt and half whole wheat pastry flour. Otherwise, I followed the recipe (for a change).

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: , , .

Oh Ruby… My New FAVOURITE Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archive Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


