Time Crisis…

September 15, 2010 at 12:49 pm Leave a comment

So I am having a bit of a time crisis at the moment, which in some small way is making me want to put More Optimism to rest. I find that I am wearing too many hats as of late and there are so many more that I would like to wear. In large part, More Optimism has allowed me to write creatively and report on my kitchen experiments. But, this lead to an obsession with healthy cooking, which has lead to vegetable gardening, canning, and writing up a little vegetarian, whole foods cookbook that I will gift to my daughter’s teachers and family at Christmas. I am also a mom and a wife and this takes up a lot of time. Some days, I don’t think I am ever not in the presence of people, which is especially hard to avoid because I have a full-time job outside of the home as well. It seems that everyday I find new projects or interests that I want to explore and I’m frustrated by not having enough time to do them – especially the fun projects that my daughter can be a part of. For example, here’s a list of some of the things I’d like to do and some I should be doing: 

  •  learn more about urban bee keeping (inspired after reading A World Without Bees
  •  learn French -preferably before my daughter starts school and so that I can spend a year in France 
  •  get my children’s book published 
  •  organize all of my digital photos 
  •  finish writing my little vegetarian, whole foods cookbook 
  •  raise laying hens (I’m planning their coop as part of the garage we hope to build) 
  •  join a CSA 
  •  pack a lunch everyday (seems easy, but I’d rather spend my time with my daughter in the evenings…) 
  • crafts – there are so many, but I’d really like to try to make a canvas rug (today anyway – who knows what tomorrow will bring) 
  • keep a memory box for my daughter 
  • learn more about social networking 
  • learn more about holistic nutrition 
  • get my PMP 
  • write for magazines 
  • paint the beautiful window seat/toy box my dad made for my daughter’s room 
  • finish the bathroom renovation
  • make these (scroll down to the frozen goodies) and this… and this too 
  • keep a fresh supply of sprouts growing in my kitchen

And so I sit here wondering how to do everything or at least find balance in every day living. Maybe I can use this blog for inspiration… maybe… I’m also wondering how the mouse trap that was under the heater in my box cubicle got to be in the middle of my cubicle… and is that mouse hair stuck to it? Gross.

Entry filed under: Things I think about.

It’s Tomato Time Stormy Weather

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archive Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


