Yule Log

December 31, 2009 at 3:29 pm Leave a comment

A Christmas Treat

I did it. I baked a Yule Log for our Christmas dinner dessert. I didn’t actually get a piece, which in our house means it was that good. However, I think next year I might not put the chocolate bark on or maybe I will add some white chocolate to the mix, or maybe a bit of milk chocolate, or maybe none at all! It’s a good thing I have a whole year to decide! I think the dark chocolate might have been a bit too much… but I wouldn’t know; I didn’t get a piece. I was so afraid that it wouldn’t work out, I made a gingerbread cake on Christmas Eve and some butterscotch to warm up and drizzle over the cake. This I managed to get a piece of and it was good. Sorry, no pictures of this cake – it was simply too boring (although not in flavour) after the presentation of the Yule Log, which I’m planning to make more elaborate next year.

Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: .

Four more sleeps… Christmas morning

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archive Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


