Christmas morning

December 31, 2009 at 3:52 pm Leave a comment

While millions of children raced to look under their Christmas trees on Christmas morning to see if Santa had visited while they were all nestled in their beds… I raced to my bathroom. Remember, I was promised a soak in my tub by Christmas day. I kind of suspected that this is what I would find:

The bathroom project at Christmas 2009

But I had hoped for so much more. I guess it is fair to say that I will be soaking in my new tub by Christmas 2010. The day wasn’t totally awash though. My daughter had a very enjoyable day, the family was together, and we ate really good food.

Happy New Year!

Entry filed under: Projects. Tags: .

Yule Log Many shades of beige

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archive Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


